Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Marie in Hong Kong

Marie in Hong Kong

Discovery of Hong Kong


A short break in Beijing

Publié par Marie sur 5 Mai 2012, 12:34pm

Catégories : #China

A long Easter week end at the beginning of April and we decided to rest and take few days off to discover Beijing. Still with my beautiful cast, a lot of option vanished for us as I couldn’t walk for too long without being exhausted.

 

Pekin - Start (1)

 

Pekin - Start (2)

 

We chose Beijing as a town is always easier to access than a remote area. However I sadly had to cancel our hiking overnight trip on the Great Wall. Anyway we will have to go back to Beijing which is more than 3 hour’s flight from HK as soon as I am able to do it!

  Pekin - Start (3)

 

We picked up a nice hotel for our stay as I didn’t how far or how long I could hang around the city. Too bad I can’t take a bath or go to the swimming pool with my broken foot!

  Pekin - Start (4)

 Pekin - Start (5)

 

Here is a first taste of Beijing streets with street foods sellers, huge commercial shops, lots of people averywhere and a strong piece remaining of the Chinese history and tradition. Welcome to China!

 Pekin - Start (6)

 Pekin - Start (7)

  Pekin - Start (8)

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article

Archives

Nous sommes sociaux !

Articles récents